[Qt-creator] 4.9 beta "close project" feature
jhihn at gmx.com
Thu Mar 21 15:49:59 CET 2019
> I just have tried 4.9.beta 2 build and I noticed very annoying feature:
> When you close project, ALL your open files are closed too! It is awful!
> I found that it was done in
> Why anyone decided it is a good change? I don't want to close all my files.
> My scenario:
> - open project
> - open some files , work-work;
> - create some commits an a branch
> - after work is done, I need to rebase my branch. So I close Qt Creator
> project, do rebase and open it again. I usually still have all my files
I was one person who requested this feature, but it may not be working right? It shouldn't close _all_ the files, just the files of the project that is being closed. If I multiple projects loaded (I usually do) I don't want all my files closed anytime I close one of the projects.
>From the .pro being closed, SOURCES,HEADERS,RESOURCES,DISTFILES should be closed.
If you need to edit the files of a project after the project is closed, why close the project?
More information about the Qt-creator